Here We Go… (I hope you hear Mario at this point)

Well, I had a positive pregnancy test last night (and another one this morning that I did just for good measure).  I used one of those digital ones that actually say “not pregnant” or “pregnant” and it said “pregnant both times.  I was pretty sure with the first one, but I’m 99% sure now.  I already had an appointment scheduled with my general practitioner tomorrow, so I’ll have him confirm.  I have an ultrasound and appointment scheduled with my ob/gyn on the morning of Decembe 16th as well.

Donnie thought that was awfully early for an ultrasound, however I’ll be “high risk” throughout the pregnancy because of my bicornuate uterus.  I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t scared OUT OF MY MIND!  I’ve been feeling very crampy already and totally emotional.  I’m trying very hard not to get attached at this point because I went into this trying to conceive part of the process knowing the risks.  But I didn’t realize it would be totally different when the time actually came…

I’m not making this blog known to people I know right now because we’re not announcing until at least we’ve talked to the OB/Gyn to see where the baby’s decided to plant and what the battle plan is…  So sorry if you’re reading this after the fact!

Published in: on December 3, 2009 at 1:50 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://buadventures.wordpress.com/2009/12/03/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a comment